What Marvel Movie Is After Age Of Ultron?

The next Marvel movie after Age of Ultron will be Captain America: Civil War. This has been confirmed by Kevin Feige, the president of Marvel Studios.

Checkout this video:

Upcoming Marvel movies

The Avengers: Age of Ultron is the latest film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, but it won’t be the last. Here’s a look at the upcoming slate of Marvel movies:

Captain America: Civil War (May 6, 2016)
The first movie on Marvel’s Phase Three slate, Captain America: Civil War will see the Avengers divided over the issue of government control. Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr.) will support government oversight, while Captain America (Chris Evans) will oppose it. The conflict will eventually escalate into an all-out war between the two factions, with Spider-Man (Tom Holland) caught in the middle.

Doctor Strange (November 4, 2016)
Marvel’s first foray into the world of sorcery, Doctor Strange will tell the story of Stephen Strange (Benedict Cumberbatch), a former surgeon who turns to magic after a car accident robs him of his livelihood. Tilda Swinton, Rachel McAdams, and Chiwetel Ejiofor will also star.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (May 5, 2017)
Marvel’s band of cosmic misfits returns for another adventure in Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2. Not much is known about the plot at this point, but we do know that Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, and Vin Diesel will all be back as Star-Lord, Gamora, Drax, and Groot respectively. Kurt Russell is also on board as Ego — yes, that’s his character’s name — Star-Lord’s long-lost father.

Thor: Ragnarok (November 3 , 2017)
Thor: Ragnarok will pick up after Avengers: Infinity War and see Thor (Chris Hemsworth) teaming up with his fellow Avenger Hulk (Mark Ruffalo) to stop Ragnarok — aka the end of Asgardian civilization — from coming to pass. Tom Hiddleston is also set to return as Loki

The Avengers: Age of Ultron

The Avengers: Age of Ultron is a 2015 American superhero film based on the Marvel Comics superhero team the Avengers, produced by Marvel Studios and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures.

The Russo Brothers

The Russo Brothers, who directed Captain America: The Winter Soldier and Captain America: Civil War, are returning to the Marvel Cinematic Universe to direct Avengers: Infinity War Parts 1 & 2.

The Infinity War

After the events of Age of Ultron, the Avengers are split up into two teams. One team goes after Thanos himself, while the other team sets out to stop his lieutenants from collecting the Infinity Stones. The movie culminates in a massive battle on Earth, as well as in space and on another planet. The movie is set to be released in 2018.

The Endgame

The next Marvel movie after Avengers: Age of Ultron is Avengers: Endgame. This is the final installment in the Avengers series, and it is scheduled to be released on April 26, 2019.

Kevin Feige

Kevin Feige, the head of Marvel Studios, has said that the sequel to “Age of Ultron” will be “different than anything that’s come before--audiences should expect the unexpected.” He also hinted that the film will focus on more than one superhero.

Stan Lee

The answer is Stan Lee, who is set to make a cameo appearance in the film. He is marketing chief of Marvel Entertainment and publisher of its comic books.

Marvel Studios

Marvel Studios is an American film studio that is a subsidiary of Walt Disney Studios, which is a part of The Walt Disney Company. The studio is best known for its multi-billion dollar superhero franchise, which includes some of the most popular characters in the world, such as Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, the Hulk, Black Widow, Hawkeye, and Scarlet Witch.

Marvel Studios’ first film was Iron Man (2008), which was followed by The Incredible Hulk (2008), Iron Man 2 (2010), Thor (2011), Captain America: The First Avenger (2011), Marvel’s The Avengers (2012), Iron Man 3 (2013), Thor: The Dark World (2013), Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014), Guardians of the Galaxy (2014), Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015), Ant-Man (2015), Captain America: Civil War (2016), Doctor Strange (2016), Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017), Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017), Thor: Ragnarok(2017), Black Panther(2018) , Avengers: Infinity War(2018) , Ant-Man and the Wasp(2018) , Captain Marvel(2019) , Avengers: Endgame(2019) , Spider-Man: Far From Home(2019).

Walt Disney Studios

Walt Disney Studios has announced the release date for the next Marvel movie after “Age of Ultron.” The untitled film will open in theaters on May 1, 2015. This will be the first Marvel movie to be released under the Walt Disney Studios banner. Previously, all Marvel movies were released under the Buena Vista banner.

DC Comics

DC Comics has been on the big screen for just as long as Marvel, but their movies have never been as popular. This is likely because DC’s most popular characters, such as Superman, Batman, and Wonder Woman, have already been done justice in previous movies. Marvel, on the other hand, is still able to release new and interesting films with each new movie. DC’s answer to this is the Justice League, which will be released in 2017.

Scroll to Top